I've started to draw a few graphics for aagenielsen.dk

themightyglider

I've started to draw a few graphics for aagenielsen.dk

Post by themightyglider » Sat Mar 07, 2020 8:28 am

Like I've already told in my introduction post I'm a hobby game developer and can do some pixel art because of this.
I'd like to contribute something to this community and so I've started to draw some custom graphics for game boards and pieces.

Yesterday I've finished my first set for the variant Brandubh (of course this graphics could be used for all other tafl variants too).

I tried to keep everything simple and use not to many colors, so the art style should fit with the overall simple style of this page.
It's just intended to be a bit more beautiful then the current graphics.

I've put everything on Gitlab:
https://gitlab.com/The_Mighty_Glider/hnefataflgraphics

I'm not sure if this graphics are of any use for the site at the moment or if there are any more restrictions in the use of colors or something else. The single tiles have a size 40x40 pixels, which seems to be the format this page uses. I don't know if the graphics for the tiles of the board would be of any use, or if the tiles are drawn by the software, that provides the representation images of the current game situation.

I'd be happy to get any feedback from the community and the admins of this page and would love to see my art as a part of this project.
If you are interested I also could make some more graphics for other variants.

If there is no interest/ need for my graphics I think I will upload it to https://opengameart.org for other game developers like me to use.

Greetings from Germany

The Mighty Glider

Hagbard

Re: I've started to draw a few graphics for aagenielsen.dk

Post by Hagbard » Sat Mar 07, 2020 9:16 am